Another Monday….

We took our son trick or treating today. Yes, I know…Halloween was last Wednesday, but due to Sandy coming through it got rescheduled until today.
We dressed him up in a scarecrow outfit and he couldn’t have been cuter.
At first he was a little hesitant…
“Wait a second, you want me to walk up to that house with the scary decorations and creepy music and take candy from that stranger?”
If he could talk in full sentences, I imagine this is what he would have asked us, but instead he pointed at the pumpkin on the porch and just said, “Paaaahkin”

He quickly got the hang of it and before you know it, his bucket was loaded with all sorts of goods.
As I watched him trucking along the trick or treat route, I couldn’t help but think to myself, “This is one of those memories of your kids that you will always remember.”

Wait a second…what does this story have to do with a Monday morning?

Well, I know tomorrow when I am sitting at my desk at work, I will be thinking about my son and the look on his face when he realized he was getting Snickers and Three Musketeers and Milky Way all for free.

Sure Mondays suck, but they don’t have to be that bad.
Here is a nice pick me up song that is a great way to get the week started with your students.
And hopefully, your students will remember these days of walking into your classroom with new song to listen to each Monday.

10,000 Maniacs-These Are The Days
Lyrics | Buy on iTunes

2 thoughts on “Another Monday….

Leave a Reply

